Cut You to the Heart

by Reita S.

“In my naiveté, I never knew I was committing murder”

“I would have been a good mother. Every time I see a baby or a pregnant girl it kills me inside.”

“I know if I would have stood with her she would not have had the abortion.”

“After the abortion I felt momentary relief and every day now I feel nothing but pain.”

“I keep wondering how many times I can tell my unborn child that I am sorry… how long will it take to forgive myself.”

“What heals me now is to to know that she/he is with God in heaven.”

“I never judge anyone who has had an abortion, because I know, I really know what they are feeling.”

“Please, don’t let your unborn child be just a memory.”

These quotations from the testimonies of different men and women all tell threads of the same story. The lie is pervasive. They didn’t know.

They didn’t know what they had. What they lost. What they would carry for the rest of their lives. They didn’t know where they would be healed.

That there are generations who have been sold this lie – that abortion is a quick fix, that abortion doesn’t hurt anyone – this should cut you to the heart. It’s certainly cutting theirs.

Please, if you know the truth, don’t be afraid to share it. Don’t let there be generations of young men and women walking wounded, bearing the scars of something they didn’t know.

Teach them in love.

Bind up the wounded. Heal the broken.

Be the change.

4 thoughts on “Cut You to the Heart

Leave a Reply

